Appreciation

By Appreciation

Tea?

My girls, homies, pals, friends, bombas - call them what you will, and I have been out for lunch today. We visited a lovely pub in Leith, a real old building, with worn wooden chairs and tables. A building full of character. No-one has added any new embelishments. Its just the way you would have expected it to be years and years ago.

We had some very delicious food. We chatted, put the world to rights, as you do. We laughed, mainly at each other. They refused to have their pictures taken, yet somehow felt cheated that I hadn't asked. I didn't ask because I knew the answer.

So now, back home, I can't be bothered with tea. Although I did find these in the cupboard. Sorted. 'Tunnocks', a particularly Scottish brand. They don't do many lines. Tea Cakes, Caramel Wafers, Caramel Logs and Snowballs. Each one perfect with a cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.