Looking forward

This is only one of several things I'm looking forward to this year. My dad got me this for my Christmas. It was partly because he wanted to go and needed someone to go along with, but I was intending on buying a ticket and heading along with him anyway, so I was thrilled to get one as a christmas present. I can't wait, I'm a huge fan of Neil Young but, so far, have never seen him live. Apparently on this tour he is coming out to do an accoustic set then having an intermission followed by some of the heavier more distorted style stuff. It should be bloody good.

The other things I'm looking forward to include getting my contract sorted out at work, heading back up to Kinlochbervie for a holiday in June and hopefully seeing Morrissey twice in the space of a month.

The last one may not go ahead as we were waiting to hear about getting comps for his gigs at the roundhouse in London and the Playhouse in Edinburgh. Unfortunately the friend of a friend who got us tickets in the past is not joining Morrissey on this tour. There is a slim chance that he may be able to arrange them through one of his band mates. We've booked a weekend in London at a nice hotel already though so, even if teh Morrissey tickets don't pan out we still have something good to look forward to there.

I did have another idea for this assignment6 which I haven't managed to do. It's been a long time since there was a new band who's debut album I was really looking forward to. When you're young there's always some hot new band you feel like that about, but as you get older it happens less and less. Recently however I heard a new(ish) Edinburgh band called xVectors. The first track I heard was a fantastic cover Your Love, which was an old house classic by Jamie Pinciple and frankie Knuckles and which was sampled for you got the love by Candi Stanton and the source. It was good enough that I bought their first EP and now I'm desperate for them to release an album. I had intended to do a photo of their EP sleeve but I couldn't get a good shot of it and it's too late now anyway. I'd recommend checking out th etracks in the link though, particularly your love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.