Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Writing in the sky

I was so stunned by these images I decided I wanted to share them with everyone on Blipfoto. They have been produced by a Japanese Photographer called Shinichi Maruyama and I discovered the link on a blog that is written by friend and photographer Bryan Ledgard.

Let me know what you think and I'll pass a message onto Bryan.

Today we celebrated my brothers 60th birthday with a family get together at Canon Hall. The food was excellent though you don't have to mind eating it in a canteen like setting. It's very popular with families of young children, so as you can imagine it's also very noisy. J was keen to go into the playground, so after very patiently waiting, my sister took him in. It's a special playground and farm that you have to pay for, so the rest of us decided that we didn't need the `treat' on this occasion.

p.s - time for a short play with the lensbaby - I've found out how to play with the aperture rings so tried 5.6 today. Decided that I didn't have anything to blip though.

p.p.s I was really disappointed to see that After the Rain aka Joan Thirlaway has withdrawn from blip - I always looked forward to reading her journal and catching up with her photographs of birds and Hadrian's Wall - see forum discussion - Stolen


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.