Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Double Sunset

Sunset tonight at the pond in the local park.

A hectic day today - it was handing in day for members of our Art Club. The exhibition opens next weekend. I have taken about a 100 photos to record our members' entries in the pottery/craft section. and tomorrow, i will be photographing all the paintings. It was 4:30 by the time we finished and I made a brief stop at the local park on the way home.

The pond was still 90% frozen so offered limited possibilities.

I tried a few of the mute swans, greylag geese, mallards and tufted ducks, but the failing light meant most were blurred. Instead, I concentrated on the reflections on the water and ice of the briefly coloured clouds as the sun set.



For the technically minded, this is what I did:

1) Duplicated the image.
2) Rotated it clockwise 15 degrees.
3) Combined the 2 images in 'lighten' mode.
4) Adjustments to 'saturation', 'levels', 'curves' and 'sharpen' followed.

I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.