m o s s t r o o p e r

By mosstrooper

Holy Trinity, Brathay

The weather has changed back to grey skies again. I'm so pleased we did the lake cruise yesterday; I don't think it would have been much good today as the visibility is too poor. But on the bright side I had a lovely Full English Breakfast which helped set me up for the day.

After leaving the hotel we drove around the opposite side of Lake Windermere through Hawkshead to Ambleside. I spotted this eerie looking church set back from the roadside and surrounded by trees on both sides so we parked up and went across to explore. Upon closer inspection the church looked a little run down but had loads of character and charm none the less. I can't help but think that this photo could have been a whole lot better if it hadn't been such a grey day. I still though it was worth sharing though because of its unusual hilltop location.

I stopped off at M&S and grabbed a chicken tikka masala on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.