Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Clear Blue Yonder

The day started with mixed emotions, as I went to the funeral of a former colleague. The church was packed; they had to lay on extra seats. Many of her former colleagues turned up, as did what seemed like the whole of the village. A great send off for someone taken too early.

As if to underline how lucky I am, the weather this afternoon was brilliant. Sun, blue skies, a slight breeze. It was the first time I have been able to go birding without hat, gloves and top coat for probably three months.

I didn't really set out to see any particular birds, just took my time and did a circular walk from Astley Lake, along the river to the main Swillington road, across the fields and back along the canal.

As you can see from this blip, it was a great afternoon for thinking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.