Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No.1, Op.23, Bb Minor

Trekked down to Pennsylvania to hear my mother, a concert pianist, as the featured soloist on Tchaikovsky's Piano Concert No. 1. I convinced her somehow to let me take a few glamour shots of her after the concert, after the swell of fans swarming her died down and the orchestra's administration nabbed a couple of their own publicity photos. This is one of the better ones. The lighting was horrible. I've got to learn how to cope with deceptive lighting conditions. I remember even when I was taking these photos I was ridiculously energized, heart fluttering, barely breathing -- her superhuman energy when performing was just breathtaking! It's mostly beyond words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.