Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

Veronese Blue

After the concert, dinner with a favorite family friend (including swapping my "pomegranatini" with my mom for her vodka with cranberry juice), and finally, back at the house, consumption of a "raspberry chocolate torte" (sort of), that I made after midnight on Friday, by our little dinner party, I wanted to get some self-portrait shots in while I was still dressed up all fancy in a shiny satin shirt, Renaissance style (ish - I don't actually know enough about clothing history and don't want to offend those that do; it's just what it reminds me of, something Juliet should be wearing for the balcony scene), that my mother bought for me in Barcelona last winter. As usual, I took a zillion, but this one was only one of a handful that turned out all right after postprocessing and that I liked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.