Skip's Blips

By Skip

Not another titmouse!

I trudged through five inches of fresh snowfall, hoping for another sighting of the hawk I blipped yesterday, but it was to no avail. I captured a few other bird blips that pleased me, but no hawk! This perky little titmouse seems a good substitute. He makes me smile, and I hope it has that effect on you too.

Instead of snow, tonight we are warned to prepare for freezing rain, treacherous driving, and possible power outages. I hope not! Snow would be preferable. If we get what the weather prognosticators are threatening us with, I doubt if I will be out for a photo walk in the morning.

The meteorologist on our local (Cleveland) channel plans to stay at the station all night, updating us with the latest on this huge storm. I don't plan to stay awake to be updated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.