The Pensioner

By Pensioner

365 Up!

Believing that the day of my 365th blip had indeed arrived, I summoned a meeting of the Pensioner's club to the Guildford Arms for a swally. And firstly, thanks to the attendees. Only a matter of time before you too make your way into the National Theatre of Scotland brochure, surely. Ha. As I furiously texted for additional attendees, may I introduce you to a most exclusive club. From left: the adorable Piglets, the ever gorgeous La Forest, McKenzie of that ilk, the wise Lennie and Herr Reidle. Across the table, the weel trained nose of the life of Chas.
And thank you all to my regular and occasional viewers equally. And special thanks to the 101ers: Messrs Smith, Instography and Red, and ever the original and best, Jest Shouting.
And I guess this modest little shot is my favourite shot of the year. A year ago I'd only ever sailed a dinghy and here, proof enough that quite amazingly, I'd managed to get a proper (old and petite) yacht and sail it from Skye to Edinburgh with no loss of life (apart from that one mackerel). But, enough about me! No, seriously. Well, until tomorrow (God willing, of course).
Pip pip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.