A time for everything

By turnx3

Shadows on the snow

Friday
Another cold start, but today the sun warmed us up to almost 40F, and knowing that tomorrow is supposed to bring some more snow our way, I decided to take my exercise outdoors again, and went walking this afternoon at Sharon Woods. The path around the lake is paved, and the first section was nice and clear, but further on I encountered several sections which were quite icy. So I had decided I wouldn't do the trail through the gorge, as I guessed that would be icy too, being in shade. By the time I got to the entrance to the gorge I saw there wasn't any choice, as they had it taped off. So instead I walked the parcours trail as well, to make up the distance. This evening, we had hoped to go up to Miami University to see an ice hockey game, but when I called for tickets yesterday, they told me they were sold out, as they were also for next Friday's game. So instead we went out to eat at a Middle Eastern restaurant and then went to see the movie True Grit.

One year ago: Canadian Brass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.