A time for everything

By turnx3

Mission accomplished!

Saturday
Yesterday I finally finished reading my Daily Walk Bible, which is laid out to take you through the bible in one year. However, it took me a little over three years! I had tried twice previously to read through the bible in a year, and both times I kept reasonably on track until about Spring time, and then things would begin to unravel. So this time I decided I was just going to keep going, no matter how long it took me.
Much of our morning was spent on the phone - I called my brother, and Roger called his parents as he does every weekend. Then, after an early lunch we went out to the hardware store to look at vanities and vanity tops for our half bathroom, which is long overdue for redecorating. Later in the afternoon we went to exercise. In the evening we had another Cincinnati Symphony Concert - this time it was Mahler's 7th Symphony. I've loved Mahler ever since I was a teenager. I was studying for German "A" level and one of the books on the curriculum was Thomas Mann's Der Tod in Venedig - Death in Venice. While we were studying it, a film came out based on the book, which we were strongly encouraged to go and see. Much of the music in the film was taken from Mahler's 3rd and 5th Symphonies, and I instantly fell in love with it.

One year ago: Snowing again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.