While on my runs

By waipushrink

Ariki Sunset #2

This is hardly only the second time I have photographed the sunset as seen from our apartment deck; it is however, just the second time I have posted an Ariki sunset on blipfoto.

I'm not sure if its the heat, the humidity, sleep deprivation, or too much sameness, but I can't find real enthusiasm in the views I spot while on my runs. If the sky had been less wonderful than this I did have one I might have put up, so can keep that in mind for another time.

I took this shot about 15 seconds after a previous one; the sky had not changed much, but the gull was crossing and I picked that would add to the image. I have included the palm frond as a reference to where the picture is taken from. The hills in the background are the Waitakere Range and the darker swathe below consists of the western suburbs (or some of them). On top of the range, to the left, is a radio tower. In days past it was a reference point on our weekly training run through the range. The old Lydiard route.

Thank you to all who visited my journal yesterday. Mr H and Young L were pleased to have featured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.