While on my runs

By waipushrink

Windy Welington Waterfront

A new place today.

Left home very early (7 am flight to Wellington for a two day meeting); in case of unforeseen events, I took a short 20 minute jog in the nearest park to home before going. After a full day in the meeting room, I headed off for a slightly longer run along the waterfront of Wellington. Lots to see, and lots to photograph including participants in some sort of competitive run on part of the same bits as I was using.

Just where I turned to return to the central city and my hotel, I noticed this construction which was producing the effects of a pile of rocks with the wind whipping the waves into it. It was not the strongest wind I have experienced when running in Wellington (quite some years ago I was completely stopped by one gust), but it was still pretty strong. I took a number of shots and this was the best in catching the spray created by that wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.