The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Check this

A long.......long, night shift over, I was unconscious for 4 hours, before I awoke and turned over.

The night had seen the rain drumming on the flat roof of the building for several hours. So when I was excitedly called to "look out of the window", to see a fresh load of snow being delivered, I couldn't believe my eyes. My nice black road was white and I envisaged the hill I have to climb out of the valley to get home, being jammed with lorries. My colleague very kindly let me escape home at the first available chance.
I did not relish being awake for several more hours, stuck in a car.
24 hours is well over my limit.

So night, night all. The gal needs her beauty sleep, ( the first one that says I know, gets it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.