jeni and the beans

By themessymama

cuddle daddy

I love it when Ben puts his arm round me when we have a cuddle. (PS check out Ben's feet - another "body parts" entry, perhaps...) This one of Steve and Ben snuggled up on the sofa was a close contender for today's blip. Steve curled up on the sofa, Ben noticed, and decided he wanted to join him. It lasted maybe 30 seconds, if that!


Steve and I are both suffering the onset of yet another cold so we are tanked up on paracetamol, sudafed, echinacea and multivits. Ben seems to have got over yesterday (he woke halfway through his nap crying his heart out, wouldn't even nurse for comfort, eventually he calmed down enough to tell me his mouth hurt poor thing) and although he looks a little pale, he seems right enough today.

On the other hand, I've been to toddler group, given Ben's chest of drawers another coat of paint (I can reassemble it later, it's finished now), done the laundry, been to the supermarket, made another batch of salt dough (orange this time, I made a pinky-red batch last night) (they're for tots on Tuesday, more valentiney coloured batches to be made as the week progresses), sort of made tea (cobbled together from leftover turnip gratin, cauliflower cheese, and a lonely slice of bacon) and collapsed.


I need to get some flyers designed... and I need to sort out my website. I've booked to go on a Business and Enterprise morning (with networking - eek) in a couple of weeks' time, and I've chatted to various people about photography and working from home... I'm a bit surprised with how "up for it" I seem to be about this whole dream. It's always been a bit of a pipe-dream to go professional with the photography thing, but this year feels like the year to actually make a go of it and at the very least start making this hobby pay for itself :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.