jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Happy

Guess what I'm doing at the weekend :)

Steve collected Pam's bass on the way home from small group tonight. Practice on Saturday morning, playing Sunday morning. Need to figure out what to do with the Ben-monkey though, as Steve's on the sound desk at the same time as I'm in the band...


I hoovered this morning. I feel that needs noting.


Nathaniel came round to play this afternoon and I made some salt dough in preparation - I guess I used him as my guinea pig for next Tuesday! How much supervision does one small child need, to make shapes that are worth putting in the oven to bake?! Turns out the answer is quite a lot. And it's more than double the supervision when you have two small children. Although Ben made this all by himself, and stopped me when I was going to squash it together again and show him how to do it "properly". He wanted it cooking, so it got cooked. I'm glad he stopped me, I'm actually quite impressed! They seemed to have fun though.

I suspect that even if I'd not had the dough for some "making" time the two boys would have played quite happily together for the whole hour and a half he was here. They had a bit of a picnic tea perched on their yellow vehicles before Nat was picked up again.


Not had time to do any Dream stuff today :( Really really really need to not let the momentum stop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.