9/29 bribery and chocolate buttons

Thank you God for chocolate buttons, they have seen us through the last hour before Daddy came home today. We took these pics with said bribery. It stopped us bickering anyway. Charley is on the rug now, happily kicking around. And daddy is home, being jumped on by Ben.

The original pics were actually pretty well exposed but I had fun twiddling with them... Here's one with Charley in it. More on the photostream.

I am proper poorly today, and have struggled to cope with the two boys today. Ben was sick in the night quite a lot - I went up to him at around 11.30pm and gave him a milky cuddle, and as I was about to lift him back into bed he got very agitated and I thought he needed a wee so we went to the bathroom where he almost fell into the toilet to be sick. He went to bed in our bed but we didn't get a great deal of sleep until I stopped him from having milky cuddles (which appeared to make him sick every time) and he finally fell asleep. He was sick again this morning. I do wonder if it was because he barely ate anything yesterday and his empty stomach just didn't like the milk? Or if the being off his oats - which he is today as well - is just another symptom of whatever is up with him, and the milk appearing to make him sick was just part and parcel. He's had less than half a bowl of porridge all day, and none of his crumpet. He's had chocolate buttons though, and a cup of hot chocolate.

I've been on the hot fruit tea stuff trying to cram as much vitamin C into me as possible, and the hot chocolate with bread and butter to dunk into it thanks to having no teeth to chew with. I've even had to cut the rind off my beloved brie in order to eat it without risking losing any more tooth.

We got up late ish and had breakfast by 11 and lunch by 3 and I was so grateful for 5pm's arrival. We killed some time by glueing a load of eggboxes and cut up cardboard tubes and cotton wool and bottle tops and paper scraps onto a piece of card (a pretty stressful activity in all honesty), hopefully it'll be dry by tomorrow and we can paint it. That ought to be messy. And completely pointless apart from getting messy. Which I suppose is ok. Goodness knows what we're going to do with the finished article.

Soup for tea. And bread to dunk hopefully. And then bed for me and Ben and Charley and hope nobody's sick tonight....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.