Your cold, cold heart

This was appropriate for today.

And yes, we got yet another snow day. Huzzah. I woke up to a surprise phone call from a panicked Mr. Darling. It was not wonderful news. He didn't sleep. He was in pain all day yesterday and all night. He's having surgery right now I think.. I haven't heard from him since around 4pm today. Hope he's doing well.
Thinking about you and praying for you.

Study continues.. thank God for this snow day. I've gotten a lot accomplished despite the fact that my thoughts have been elsewhere.

Is it too much to ask for another snow day tomorrow? Probably so.. and I don't really want to take this Physiology exam on Monday anyway.

------
Afterthoughts: My blips have been totally out of control lately. I haven't had time to think about them before I take them. I'm just in the habit of shooting at least one photo a day. The iPhone quality sucks. I hate when I have to rely on it, but sometimes it just feels like blips are supposed to be just.. blips.

I'm going to try to consciously reign them in and control my surroundings more. We'll see. That's the goal for this year I suppose. Last year's goal was, "Take a photo every day." Check. This year's will be just a little more specific. I don't want to get too crazy though. Expectations can't be high for next year since there's going to be even more work.

That's all. I have three more lectures to go over before I go to sleep tonight. Plus, a presentation to go over. Then, I have a date with my pillows. All ten of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.