Journey Through Time

By Sue

Why We Are Fat

Here is one reason. Fast food. This one is close to my house, and if I could own a franchise it might be this one, because it is ALWAYS busy. Around lunch time there is a huge line up at the drive through window. They do a heck of a business. I downloaded my free taco for "liking" Taco Bell on Facebook, and I enjoyed my one taco very much!! Over a few blocks, on the main street is a local Mexican restaurant chain, a Carl's Jr., a Jack-in-the Box, Shari's, a busy place that serves breakfast and lunch only, a Shari's, and a Taco Bell. When you go down that street and turn the corner you run into the rest of the group - Burgerville, KFC, McDonald's, Church's Chicken, and some pizza places. They all seem to do a good business. And there are a lot of fat people around here, let me tell you. Sad, but true. I lost a pound this morning! YAY.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.