Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Day of Wrong Moves

This is an example of mild Karma in action.

and yes this attractive picture is my stocking feet after staggering in from work at 21;15 this evening.

I woke up miserable and grumpy this morning, harsh words at the breakfast table soured the milk and the mood.

I flounced out of the door righteous in my indignation and clearly correct when all the world was telling me otherwise..

122 miles round trip in a hot smelly car with only my conscience for company and then seven home visits ( taking my shoes off at each house), spending at least an hour at each one, listening, probing, questioning, suggesting, diagnosing,

and wondering, wondering why people kept admiring my feet, even i didn't regard them my best feature in a fairly featureless design,

i noticed the stares at more than one house, i even checked just in case i had slipped on a pair of holy socks....reassured this was not the case i carried on regardless..

regardless of the distant laughter of the muses on the ether..

and i'm wrong, and i'm sorry and i've said so, and i brought flowers (which i don't do enough)

and i've got my effing socks on wrong!!!!!

Nuff said.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.