Sorted but not quite fixed.

The drums went off to a new home today. Not sure how I feel. They took up so much room and were never going to get used again but, in a way, they were part of the house that was. However, they are not part of the house that is now and as I'm still not quite used to that, change continues to seem strange.

Otherwise nothing much to report. Couldn't work out why my flash wouldn't fire in command mode. Took me the best part of half an hour to figure out that it was because it was on a different channel to the camera. Duh.

Anyway, by that time the daughter was fed up with me pointing a lens in her general direction so we gave up and had a cup of tea instead. So, this is the only shot that was taken after I got the flash to fire. It's not what I wanted but it's what I got. Sums up the day really... sorted but not quite fixed.... yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.