Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Good Luck!

Hoorah! Finally the last day has arrived! I have been waiting for what feels like an eternity for this day to come and it actually went quite well, I did the usual clearing the desk, saving useful stuff, copying e-mail contacts and finishing off my last time sheets whilst waiting for the usual leaving presentation, I was hoping to avoid this but they seem to do it for everyone whether they would want it or not. I was quite surprised usually they try and take the piss out of you, but it was kept short and sweet, I even got vouchers for iTunes, Jessops and £30 which was nice of them.

I left with that odd content feeling which just shows that it was the right thing to do, as does the smile that was on my face, and for the first time in ages i'm looking forward to going to work.

Tonight has been spent relaxing, making turkey and fried gnocchi (like little roasted potatoes) thank the Nigella cookbook for that one, followed by key lime pie and a few beers, nice and refreshed for the weekend to start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.