Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hexham Market Cross

I'm delighted to have felt well enough to go into town today. (Still not 100% but fed up after a few days mainly in the house.) Took the camera, lenses, tripod and could not find much inspiration - more to do with me than the setting or the light.

The light was all wrong for the market cross but I took this image and then did some work in Photoshop to bring out the detail of the stonework. I had not noticed the myriad of subtle colours when I looked through the viewfinder.

If you have time, do have a look at the back blips from my Lanzarote walking holiday:
Flying South for the sun
Sunset Playa Blanca
Relaxing after the walk
The best walk (of the week)
Montana Roja
Buying postcards
Village reflection
Goodbye to Lanzarote

Hope you enjoy them. My favourites are the first and last - both taken through aeroplane windows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.