Among the shoppers

Today most of the morning was spent at the office. Despite being Saturday and usually a day of rest, going at the office didn't bother me at all since by lunchtime I had made good progress. So this left the afternoon free for shopping.

Now, in general I do like shopping around. I like to wander along the shops, to spend the time either browsing the items, enjoying the walk, or watching the different shoppers that I walk by. However a few days ago the sales season has started. I knew from beforehand that being Saturday, with beautiful weather and prices lowered would attract quite a crowd. So this was an operation to be planned and executed with surgical precision. Two days ago, before going to a pub in the area, I had identified two shops that looked promising. Also because I knew the area from frequent visits I knew the places with the best chance to find parking.

The plan worked to absolute success. With very little stress I managed to visit both stores as well as one more (not on the list, but since I had time ;-) and successfully completed the necessary purchases (clothing mainly)!


Mission accomplished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.