nogbad's blips

By nogbad

My gardener

In Britain school holidays include a six week summer break which supposedly dates back to the 19th century and the need for rural communities to have the children helping in the fields at harvest time. Of course we can't harvest anything unless stuff is planted so today my staff planted some late daffodils; late because they've been sitting in the kitchen for two months waiting to be planted. In doing this he managed to ruin the shoes he was wearing so having thought I'd got a bit of cheap labour (cheap after I've fed him his own body weight in pizza last night and a Sunday roast lunch today) will now cost me a new pair of trainers for him too. But at least the bulbs are in and will probably come up some time in June...............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.