Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Aberdeen Mist

Ah b*******, its raining again!! Its typical when I have a few days off to get things done its raining, this normally wouldn't bother me but I need the car to be dry.

Never mind, a quick breakfast then I jumped in the car and headed to Liz's, with the weather being pants rather than what we had planned on doing we headed to the pub to watch the rugby and get some food.

Surprisingly the pub was extremely quiet, I thought with such a big match between Ireland and France the place would have been mobbed, but no! We managed to get an elevated table not far from the big screen, which judging by both of our eyesights at the minute it was a good idea!

We popped past Peckhams on the way back to Liz's for some nibbles and a bottle of Ola Dubh 16 Highland Park beer, at £4 a bottle its quite pricey, but I love the taste of beers which have been aged in whiskey casks plus at 8% one bottle is all you really need, a drink which should be savoured!

Finally, at 8pm, the weather lifted slightly so we could get out for a wander, and not having taken my tripod with me, the only shot was of Aberdeen in the mist with the camera resting on a fence post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.