Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Liz

Before you say it, this is not intended to be one of those 'ohhh its valentines, lets be all mushy because the tv and internet tell us to be' Blips, I happen to be of the same opinion as my brother, Anth, when it comes to valentines, only he can put it into words in a much better, I was already fed up with the hype of Valentines yesterday when listening to Jo Whiley, it was all she was going on about, the off button was soon pressed.

Both of us happened to be off today, having both got new jobs with both of us starting tomorrow. Liz said we should go for breakfast at the Beautiful Mountain cafe which was an inspired suggestion, as I needed to go into town anyway to get some new shoes to go along with the new job, a rapid trip to Jones, there's no faffing about in the shops when I know what I want, and we were quickly off to the cinema where we hoped to see Paul.

When we got there it was apparent that not only were there lots of couples roaming around, but there were kids everywhere, it must have been half term or something and the only seats available were at the front, and again because we both need to get our eyes tested, we decided against it!

With nothing else planned we popped back to another cafe, The CoffeeHouse, it is superb with fantastic food and just a nice ambience, we stayed there for a while before deciding on going to the art gallery, although this was closed! So we ended up doing a little shopping instead taking advantage of the quiet city centre streets before I headed for an appointment, and even though nothing had gone to plan we still had a superb day.

Now all I have to do is get myself ready for my new job tomorrow, and for the first time in a few years, I cant wait to go to work!

*I should also add that Liz has more patience than most, quite happily waiting as I snapped away around the city, I took almost 200 photos, several of Liz in a cafe to prove she doesn't take as bad a pic as she seems to think.*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.