Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Getting Old!

I seem to be doing this more often lately, putting my finger on the bridge of my nose because in a funny way, it seems to help out when my eyes are struggling to focus, I really need to book an eye test asap! Combine this with a hairline which seems determined to recede and all of a sudden i'm starting to feel the effect of getting older, at just 26!

The new job went well today, I started at 9am and got there bang on time, I thought I might be late as the bus driver seemed determined to do anything but get to Union Street on time, even creeping along King Street so no one else could get past and his mate in another bus on the inside lane could stay at the head of the traffic, it's no wonder car drivers get so frustrated with them when they do this! Anyway the morning was spent sorting out computer log on's, passwords, a tour of the building for the usual safety information, sitting in a quick meeting which several items were suggested I could possibly join in on, followed by being shown even more bits and bobs in the afternoon which to me is encouraging, also the atmosphere in the office seems quite relaxed with none of the childish bickering that went on at my last place, so far so good!

A severe lack of effort again with the camera tonight, i've just been too tired and the weather is still awful outside, but I was determined not to break my chain of Blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.