Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Raindrops

Day two in to the new job and it is still proving to be a good place to be, I had a meeting with HR to go over a few bits and bobs all to keep me a happy employee, I will admit the amount of paperwork and leaflets that go with it seem slightly over the top, but its nice to be kept informed about things! I've also been given several basis of design, safety cases and some presentations to read over to familiarise myself with the assets, plus i'm getting more involved with the production side, something of which I have never really had any involvement in so it is a steep learning curve, but an interesting one.

One thing though, buses, I am starting to remember why I usually stick with my car in rush hour, stinking is the right word, tonights bus stank of pee after some scruffy homeless looking bloke got off the bus, and its just a generally miserable place to sit, I am glad that I only have a short trip to get to the solitary confinement of my car for the remainder of the journey home.

Tonight had several possible Blips including the current shot of water droplets on some branches, lighting courtesy of the nearest streetlight, I also have a view of Ellon and a road near my house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.