After a hard work out ...

... Pio likes to relax.

Well, when you only weigh 5 kg, it's hard work pumping 3.18kg of pure iron.

I'm really missing my macro lens.

Imagine my delight when I spotted my wee Pio chilling out by the exercise ball and weights. I bought these way back in 1995, in France. 3.18kg is a strange sort of a weight. I guess it may convert to something in pounds but I've never really been inquisitive enough to find out.

I've been enjoying playing around on Photoshop Elements. Yesterday's shot is evidence of this as well. I posted it early this morning, before work.

My throat is still scratchy and sore, so I have decided to give choir practice a miss. The jury's still out as to whether or not I want to join the choir. Some days I think yes. Some days, no.

I guess the answer will become clear when it is time to make the decision. The strange thing is - I probably already know it. I'm just not ready to accept it at the moment. That's usually the way.

On a day when the press is full of teachers failing to make the literacy and numeracy grade, I am very aware of my writing. The language I use.

Still, being a language teacher, I suppose it would be a real worry if my English skills weren't up to the job.

Relaxing at home with my boys. Glass of red. Marking by my side. Contemplating what to have for tea.

Is it sad that bed is the thing that sits foremost in my mind right now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.