Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Leaves

Another listless day spent moping about the house unable to settle on doing anything.

Watching Arsenal v Barcelona helped kill a couple of hours this afternoon and stopped the gloomy thoughts. And I must be desperate because I loathe Arsenal. Anyone who knows the history of Stoke City will know why.

Once again it was late in the afternoon when I stirred myself into doing something creative. If you can call it that. And once again I missed out on the earlier sunshine.

This collection of leaf litter caught my eye. I guess because death has been on my mind since I received the bad news from the UK. The shot also gave me chance to reproduce the successful B&W conversion of yesterday. Again, I am quite pleased by the outcome. One tiny spark in the prevailing gloom.

In the past, back in Britain, I would have been told to get a grip and pull myself together. I just hope I can manage that after the inevitable outcome of this sad episode.

Sorry to be so down but that is how it is at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.