Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Sleeping Boy

Not a very blippy sort of a day today. I've spent a long time in my study doing administrative work - mainly connected to my approaching return to work, and decided not to go out visiting and woodworking this afternoon/evening since I've been burning the candle so much at both ends recently.

I'm also thinking hard about what to do with my online life. What is certain is that I cannot leave some of the stuff here and on my blog on open access once I return to school - something needs to be done. I have sent a message to the blipfoto organizers to see whether there is anything that can be done to lock this account, and I will also consider whether changing my username is enough protection or whether I shall have to delete this account completely. The same is true of my blog. Perhaps I shall have to delete rather a lot and start again, or do something completely different.

Of course, had I known that I would be going back to school when I started my online life I'd have organized it very differently and posted different stuff. I'm now in a situation where I have to do my best to protect my privacy while trying not to lose the friends I've built up online. I suspect secure sites or a completely new personality are the only way to go - and, of course, I shall have to get rid of pictures on websites that identify me and can lead students through links to find out things I'd rather they didn't know about me!

Life can certainly be complicated sometimes, but I'll get there! I fear for this blip journal though, as I have so far found no way of making it anything but completely open - which is sort of the idea, but really not suitable for students to see some of the stuff I've written on here. Hmmm!

Oh, today's picture is of Felix asleep. There hasn't been a great deal to photograph today - I certainly wasn't going to publish pictures of my added security measures here because that would defeat the object!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.