Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Water Containers

I have established a causal link between my prevailing mood and telephone calls to the hospital in the UK.

I called again last night for a condition check. It was 6:45am UK time. The news was pretty much the same as before. It is just a question of time.

Today, I noticed that my mood had once again crossed over to the dark side, not as bad as earlier in the week but definitely gloomier than yesterday. I have a feeling my mood is going to be up and down like this in the days ahead.

Despite the scare stories that circulate in the British press, and which seem to be lapped up by the ultra-conservatives in America, the standard of care being dispensed by the NHS is first-class and, more importantly, it is not going to bankrupt the recipient or his family.

I set out for my walk in the balmy 77-degree temperature. Spring is definitely in the air here in northeast Florida. The birdsong is more noticeable, buds are emerging on the trees and flowers are beginning to bloom. The camellias have been out for some time and I also noticed Japanese Maples showing their distinctive pale lilac flowers.

So it is somewhat strange that I chose this collection of water containers left at the kerbside on Cherry Street. I don't know why. I think it was because there were so many. Perhaps, subconsciously, it had something to do with water being essential to life at a time when a life is ebbing away.

And besides, I cannot go too many days without using the high contrast B&W mode. :-)

Have a good weekend, y'all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.