2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Poppy prison

Not much chance to get out and about today as it has been rainy and grey all day. Managed to get to the gym for a Body Pump class and was pleasantly surprised that it was being taken by my favourite instructor. There were several new people at the class. I don't think the young girls behind me believed me when I pointed out that the weights they were using were probably a bit heavy for the first time. I suppose that they didn't want to take advice from a grey-haired woman probably old enough to be their mothers (and using weights heavier than theirs)....I hope that they can move on Monday.

After a quick scout around the soggy garden, I found that one of the poppy seed heads that I'd photographed earlier (Poppy skeleton) had fallen off the stalk. I brought it inside to play with as the light was failing outside. With the aid of a small tripod and the back of an envelope, I managed today's blip. I love the intricate cage structure and thought it looked like a tiny prison. I also like the shadow on the right.

Tomorrow's picture may be more runners - husband is still deciding whether to run in the Bramley 2010 race. It may depend on whether it is raining in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.