Lunch

Hit the ground running as soon as my eyes opened, poorly dogs to start the day. I dont know what has upset their little tums.

Major clean up and then off to work for a rest hahahaha roll over and laugh some more. busy busy busy lots of things to sort out in one of the workplaces I visited today. Picked up the phone at one point and had a major rant to my senior, felt better afterwards though, I think it does you good.

Very mild for this time of year and lots of people commenting on this, one elderly gentleman told me in utter disbelief that he had spotted daisies on the lawn. Steel grey sky, no rain and no time for a blip. Found a little flower head on the floor and took a few pics of this when I got home and messed about in photoshop, I then decided it was very similar to a shot that Somethings missing did a few days ago. Spotted a shot I took while eating a hurried lunch and thought thats the one for today.

What is it? can you tell??

In the middle of this got a phone call to say that Ellis had been taken to casualty after an incident at the swimming baths, he'd slipped off the pram and hit his head, so Natalie had taken him as a precaution, all okay, just got a real nasty bruise above his eyebrow and a rosy red cheek. She was full of remorse so lots of reassurance given that accidents happen and to stop reproaching herself. You need to have eyes in the back of your head.

He'll have plenty more incidents in his time I'm sure

Dogs still a bit poorly so boiled rice and boiled chicken for tea hoping it will settle them.

Thank god its Thursday tomorrow and the end of my week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.