Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

Mr Crabby - friend

Some might know, others might not... today marks Thaipussam for Indians all over. It's a New Year for their race. In Malaysia, Thaipussam is celebrated rather grandly at Batu Caves, Gombak area. One day, should I have the opportunity, I would go there myself to feel the rush of celebration.

Malaysia citizens are very lucky. Why? Wehave the priviledge to celebrate all these holidays and celebrations that's in every race, culture and religion without bloodshed. There's peace and tranquility in the country that I call home.

I'm always amazed at how the Indians in Malaysia would gather in very large group and walked from wherever they stay all the way to Batu Caves barefooted. Apparently they will also take a bath at the nearby water reserve. Then there's the Kavadi carrying. It's this really big thing that has lotsa sharp points that's pierced to a person's body. You want to see real mind-over-matter, watch the person who carries a Kavadi. And no... they are not trained by David Blane :P

As it was a celebration of New Year for the Indians, Malaysia had made it a public holiday. Me and my family had fun exploring Gardens together. It's nice to be able to hang out with my family for a change. You can never know your parents enough.

I took mum to Robinsons and also Isetan. There were a couple of things that she wanted to buy but had withhold for the timebeing. I tried to encourage her to get it, but she resorted to the need-want theory. It's a theory that I have sorta embed in my lifestyle too. Although, a new gadget is a need once in a while in my mind. Hehe..

Flitty and Moonay stayed home today. I told them that they would not want to follow as I would be shopping for clothes and they would get pretty bored. So, they agreed to be good at home and guard the house - so to speak.

When I got home, I got them both some chocolates and they shared like a couple of nice friends. I asked them what they do all the day... well, for one the got hold of my camera and played around with it. Another, they were playing with Mr. Crabby.

Mr. Crabby is the family's Hermit Crab. We had him since last year and he is the toughest little thing.

When I asked Moonay if they had done anything to Mr Crabby... he said no. So, I took his word for it... until I saw one of the timer-shots they did. I am wondering... is that Moonay pushing Mr. Crabby OR trying to help him up? Hmmmm.... I think I better ask Mr. Crabby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.