Head in the grass

I am surprised by how little I have to report on a working day. So little happens that's out of the ordinary. On many of them, it's nothing at all. On a more interesting note, I began reading A hundred years of solitude after a few recommendations over the years. Till now it reads like a fable, but it's not a story you can let slip away. It of course has Marquez's clinical prose. I would like to see where it goes.

A couple of months back, a brilliant friend of mine had bought his first DSLR. And had sent me a large set of images along with loads of queries, asking for a review. I managed to find a bit of time at work today to respond to him. The two month delay on my part is rather shameful, and I hope my responses are by now obsolete and he has caught up with the nuances of photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.