A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Heatherfield

A view of Heatherfield from the end of Portree pier. A distance of just over one mile from the shore. The snow covered Cuillin Hills will be about seven or eight miles away. I have cropped this view from a larger image.

On a dreich sort of day like today it is hard to find a subject that will inspire one. I took several photographs but really I am disappointed with most of them. The alternative is not to upload one at all but I find that defeatist.

Heatherfield is the next township to Penifiler where Clare and I lived when first we came to Skye to live. At the beginning of the road it is signed to Penifiler only. There are possibly 10 or 11 houses in Heatherfield, less in Penifiler (pronounced penifeeler).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.