Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Hexagon Of Leaves

I've been reading about the awful news coming from New Zealand and immediately logged on to Blipfoto to see if cabbagtree cottage and flying were okay. Thankfully, they are.

What a cruel blow, coming less than six months after the 7.1 magnitude earthquake in September.

I think all our hearts go out to the 65 victims and their families and we can only hope the death toll does not reach the predicted 150.

I got a call from the photographic printer's this lunchtime to say that my print and business cards were ready. Once again, I had to trek from one end of Riverside to the other and I took the opportunity to use the walk to capture today's blip.

Strangely, the first shot I took beat off the challenge of subsequent shots. It is usually the last shot that gets selected.

The paving stones in Riverside are hexagonal in shape and my attention was caught by the way fallen live oak leaves had gathered in the grooves between the paving stones, thus accentuating their shape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.