My Angle

By myangle

The Rock Wall - Manly

I spent way too much time working on this image. The question is when does the contrast become too much, or not enough. After spending a month or so working on my black and white I am now trying to used some of what I have learned on my colour work. The colour element makes things a lot more difficult. The funny thing I have been doing this sort of Photoshop work for years for clients of places I have worked at for years. Now that it is my own work I can push the boundaries a little further though. I think it still needs a little polishing and besides, I have admired Bluesheep and Benek's skies for a while now. So what I am doing isn't exactly original. I need to work on it to give the photos more of my own touch.

Critical comments are welcome.

Australia Day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.