My Angle

By myangle

Australia Day 2008

G'Day all. Happy Australia Day.

This scene is for me intrinsically Australian. Blue skies, beach, sand, good friends and kids.

I was working on another image for todays blip but Mrs Angle suggested that she prefers this one. Her tone left me under no illusion as to which image to use.

This is Brad, my best mate and his daughter Olivia (our goddaughter). Today being Australia Day we caught a ferry to Coochiemulo Island which is 10 minutes from the mainland and pottered around there for the morning. Olivia loves the water as you can see. No fear. I decided on the low angle for this shot with my compact. It only got splashed once.

We took Jo's Dad along as well to give Andy (Jo's brother) a break from his carer duties. Dad seemed to enjoy himself although he refrained from stripping down and going for a swim too!

We got home mid-afternoon and had a snooze.

Golf tomorrow.

While I am here, thanks for all the comments yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.