Machinery 2

Day off today. Typically I think that my body knows its a day off and instead of enjoying a nice lye in its wide awake and raring to go.

This energy was short lived and I just couldn't get my act together. I was going to do hell and all today. I still need to put the finishing touches to the kitchen.

I sorted my self out sufficiently to get the dogs out on a run, its amazing what a bit of fresh air does, ended up on a right hike and thoroughly enjoyed it.

This is taken in Greenfield Valley and its part of a selection of old machinery which has been around for years, its somthing to do with mining I think and goes back to a time when industry was at its prime in the Valley, there are lots of old pieces dotted about. I blipped this here too.

Came home and made beef pie for tea.

Hope you all have a great weekend whatever your plans

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.