Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

In focus?

Wasn't sure what to blip today as photography wasn't coming to the top of my list of things to focus on. By mid afternoon I decided I'd try and take a few images before the light went totally - so todays photographs were a bit of an experiment to see how close I could focus with my Panasonic GI using the 14-45 lens.

Well the truth is, not very close and what's more when it seemed to be in focus on the screen it wasn't in focus through the lens and I wasn't sure which of the two images to believe!
Finally I tried adjusting the diopter (something Horrigans has had to do this week - must be the season for it!!) Well that seemed to work and I managed to get a clearer image, but still wasn't too sure I'd got it right.

And then I decided to use the lens-baby and use the 10x macro convertor - I'm still working on getting the right amount of focus and blur with this lens (and focus in the right place!)

Shells from India.

Watching news updates from Libya and Christchurch throughout the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.