Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Red sky at night

... well we'd say shepherds delight, though I think GERT (Mariner) had a different way of ending a similar phrase for red sky in the morning.

It's been our first brilliant blue day for such a long time and I've felt so much better. So have the birds who were singing their socks off as I arrived home this evening - at least the blackbirds were.

I needed to spend an hour in the office this morning to prepare for a conference over the weekend and to try and get T to sort out my work e-mail which appears to have a bug (I think it's a known microsoft problem)!

Lunchtime and afternoon at the studio and time to experiment with my latest print idea.

Wonderful evening meal with Pasta Nero de Sepia, which was ready and waiting when I got home. Superb!

I'm away for the enxt three two nights at Charney Manor near Oxford - I'll be blipping if I can get an internet connection.

Still thinking about everyone in Christchurch and in Libya too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.