A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A real treat!

Up early and out with the crowd! 11 in all- 10 ladies and one child and 5 dogs! - all but one members of our 'Players' doing our second stint of Panto performances tonight.

Great walk from Barden Bridge to the Pavillion through Strid woods and back. This is all part of the Bolton Abbey estate in Upper Wharfedale. Walking was at a pace and I was perpetually at the back mainly as I was constantly stopping to take pictures, oh and I've got short legs and being the newest member am probably the least fit!
It was clear the river levels had been very high but the paths were good. There were wood carvers in the woods selling wood items including reindeer - the man said that - '-- reindeer are not just for Christmas!' I also got my best yet blip of a Heron( but still not very good.)


We had actually finished our walk by the time the much welcomed sun came through but it meant we missed the crowds and had plenty of time for the important bit, a cream tea at the Tea Cottage in Bolton Abbey. Cars were queuing for the car park by this stage but we were ready for our late morning tea!

I took 40 pictures in all but this is my blip for today.
This is the remains of butter, cream and jam for 15 scones!! Yum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.