A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

My first Robin!!!!!

Had a lovely day out at RHS Harlow Carr near Harrogate. The winter walks with all the different coloured dogwoods under planted with bulbs is fantastic even in today's dull weather, there are even some Rhodedenrons about to flower.

We had coffee and Fat Rascals at Betty's and whilst sitting in my favourite summer house taking in the smell of the potted hyacynths this little Robin popped through the door. I particularly liked this shot with his head on one side.

They also have a good bird hide with lots of birds illustrated as well as a guide telling you what you can see. New to me were Shrike and Nuthatches but too far away for a good blip. With a Heron yesterday and a frog in the green house last night I am suddenly surrounded by wildlife.

View LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.