Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Streets Lighting

No, not a typo, I really do mean "Streets Lighting"!

Rather tired today, after last night's gig - which was The Streets at the O2 Academy and was a sell-out and totally packed! Awesome awesome gig, and the Wonderspouse even managed to survive it. He seems to be feeling a little better again now, which is nice!

Needless to say, I feel a bit destructed today. Mike Skinner's "Go Low" is not so easy when you're nearly 40, 5 stone overweight and have dodgy knees, but who cares - it was such a fabulous evening! The body will recover and the mind and ears will have fabulous memories!

So today's blip is Computers and Blues and my Streets lighter (now my best lighter) laid out on my newly acquired t-shirt! Memories of a happy evening with a great performer! I hope Mike Skinner's new projects are as fab as The Streets has been!

Today is quieter. Sorting out a few bits in the house, and doing a bit of quiet work. Viola practice is suspended for today because I sprained my right thumb yesterday somehow (not at the gig, it was already hurting in the car on the way) so I'm giving it a day to recover and taking ibuprofen to help it.

Tonight will be a quiet evening in with the TV. Extreme busy-ness will return tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.