Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Shadow portrait

What a beautiful day today! At last it seems that spring might be on the way - not just sunny but warm too.

I was spoilt for choice with my pics today as I had 3 that I really liked, but I chose this as it's a bit different and my youngest son was a very willing model for me! The other photos were of my washing against the background of a clear blue sky and the sun and the sun's rays catching a crystal ornament. Not terribly fantastic any of them but all possible because of the sun! Very exciting when you haven't seen it for weeks!!

Went for a walk this morning and even got the bikes out this afternoon for a quick bike ride to take my middle son for a sleepover. Today has been lovely and I'm beginning to feel happy again even if the holiday is nearly over. Roll on summer; it's amazing how good I feel when the sun shines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.