A MIMent In Time

By justmim

February Song

It's been a pretty good wee day :]

Okay, so on a whole the lyrics of this song aren't the cheeriest, but I like the song & I like the above quoted line. So in place of actual inspiration it'll do :]

I guess sometimes we forget to open our eyes to the things directly around and in front of us, missing out on the beautiful little details of life - the wonderful "simple", little treasures that God blesses us with.

So...today!

Managed a fair wee sleep last night and woke up early enough to have a relaxed start to the morning.

The (cycle) path between our flat and uni has a few regulars besides myself & my flatmates. One such regular is a wee old man who's name I don't know but who has a cheery smile and a friendly demeanor. Every morning he takes his dog (Lassie dog!!) for a walk along the path and never fails to share a friendly comment with whoever passes. I don't know his name and I don't know his story, but I'm sure he brings smiles to many a face! Today he brought a smile to mine, at least!

Anyhoo... Then we had class - "real world week", this week on the carer's perspective. We had two lovely ladies come in to tell us about their experiences of being carers, with some class discussion afterwards. V. long morning, but v. interesting!

Avoiding rambling on too much further - the rest of the day involved a wee wander, some work & a lot of washing up!

Pluuus...Research Skills test results - passed...with an A!! I had a fair idea that I passed. However, I was fairly certain I'd really messed up at least one question so really wasn't expecting that grade! So that's me passed year 2, semester 2 with AABC :] I'm a little gutted about the C for the group presentation... However, I figure I can bump up the overall module mark for the year, as long as I whizz the semester 2 essay, seeing as the grading for that module is split 50/50.

Anyhoo, this is one happy, rambly, slightly-less-coughy Mim saying...


Goodnight!!

:]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.